ROWdate 11-16

Hi everyone! Quick update today.

NaNo: At 27,259 now or just under 5k since Sunday. Thanks to Lauren Garafalo’s afternoon sprint crew.

Blogging class: Right on target and thanks to everyone that “voted” on Sunday. I’m planning to keep all my tags lines just the way they are and will change focus to sprucing up the site a bit. Watch for a new header and some other tweaks over the coming days.

Treadmill: I walked on Monday for 30 minutes. Next walk Thursday. I’m pleased to announce that I have a new treadmill walking bud, accountability partner, Marcia A. Richards. Marcia runs a busy schedule like I do and is a great friend of mine from Life List Club. I’ll talk more about our “treadmill challenge” on Sunday.

Hope your weeks are going well πŸ™‚

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. β€œOnly the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to ROWdate 11-16

  1. showard76 says:

    Looks like things are going well for you! Well done. πŸ™‚

  2. Woot! You’re kicking NaNo’s butt πŸ˜‰

  3. kerrymeacham says:

    Way to go, ROWbro. It appears now that the Appliance Wars are over that you’re jumping back into the fray. Keep Rocking The ROW!!! ~clink~

  4. Great word count and awesome on the exercise front. Give it your all Gene! πŸ™‚

  5. Marcia says:

    Great word count, Gene! Give it the big push in these last couple of weeks! Looking forward to our treadmill challenge!

  6. Love those word counts! Way to write!

    Sigh…I don’t know why I can’t make myself get on that treadmill….

  7. L.S. Engler says:

    *coughcoughcough* Sorry, that’s just me coughing at the dust you’re leaving behind you for your NaNo! Whooo! Keep it up! I think I should really try some of these sprint things, but I know I’m really out of shape. : )

    You’re doing fantastic, Gene. I’d say “Keep it up!” but I know you will! Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go stretch a bit so I can try to catch up.

  8. Nancy J Nicholson says:

    Gene, sounds like you’re right on target. Parnters on our goals are great motivators. Keep up the good work.

  9. Wendy says:

    Very good check-in. I agree, those sprints have been great. I’m still a little behind, but catching up quickly. The group effort is a life saver. Keep up the good work!

  10. Em says:

    The sprints have really got better and better although I am now intrigued at this fast drafting you speak of! I will have to investigate after NaNo, no time now!

    I love the sprints and find I look forward to them. It has given me a nice little evening routine.

    Keep up the good work and hopefully sprint with you again soon!

I'd love to chat with you!

