Pimp & Promote Resources Special

Hi everyone.

Work and college have conspired to overwhelm my time this week, which means I’ve not had the time to compile Writing Resources. In three weeks, the time drains will change when my two half semester classes end.

Feel free to engage in another “Pimp and Promote” day.

Pimp a great post or blogger.

Then, Promote one of your own.

If all goes well, Writing Resources will return next week. Have a fantastic weekend!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. “Only the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in Resources and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pimp & Promote Resources Special

  1. Amber Dane says:

    Thanks again, Gene and hope you’re back soon!
    Another blog I started to follow before I published my first book: Author J.A. Konrath. I still find his blog helpful and inspiring. http://jakonrath.blogspot.com/

    I recently wrote a post about Writing Style: http://dain54.wordpress.com/2013/09/11/writing-style/
    Thanks again and happy weekend to you too. 🙂

  2. Marcia says:

    Okay, Gene, your faithful blog fans will take care of this space while you take care of the job and school.. We’re here for you.

    So, I want to pimp a blog post that’s in line with Gene’s time management posts. It’s by Kate MacNicol and its another idea for time management, no matter what objectives you’re trying to reach. http://katemacnicol.wordpress.com/2013/09/06/the-Pomodoro-technique-for-better-focus
    I’ve purchased the book written by the creator of this technique. He includes the entire concept as well as information recording guides to assess how well the technique is working for you and how to make improvements in your use of it.

    I’d also like to promote my post at http//:marciaarichards.com/sexy-smart/and-strong-music-that-shaped-my-generation. I’ve chosen a few vidoes of some of the strong female singers of my youth to highlight how these women and their ideals helped make the women of my generation who hey are today.

    Study hard, Gene, and keep scoring those A’s! See you back here soon!

  3. gloriaoliver says:

    I’d like to pimp one of Chuck (NSFW) Wendig’s recent posts called 25 Steps To Edit The Unmerciful Suck Out of Your Story http://terribleminds.com/ramble/2013/09/10/25-steps-to-edit-the-unmerciful-suck-out-of-your-story/ Great list of items for that dreaded edit, especially when those you trusted it with found ‘things’! Eck. Been there, done that. And it’s especially hard when you thought it was all GOOD. The dread of crit group night. lol

    As for myself, if you’re interested in seeing movie reviews or virtual photography or whatever other zaniness I have – come on over to blog.gloriaoliver.com Latest review is for “Riddick” 🙂

    Good luck with the work Gene!

I'd love to chat with you!

