ROWbook Day!

Hi everyone! Coming in a bit late today because…

I’m now on Facebook!

Yep, just restarted my account today. Over the course of the week, I disabled my old account that I’d absolutely neglected, (had not logged on it since 2010), and set up a new account. I took a bit of time to be sure all the settings were the way I wanted them and get the family back in. And now, the doors are open.

I’ve been doing my best to find everyone I know from ROW and WANA and a host of other groups and places so – if I haven’t found you yet please take a couple seconds and drop me a friend request. I’d love to connect with you!

Linkage: Gene Lempp on Facebook.

My other goals did not move quite so well this week, but no worries, it was just a busy week. The weather held up until yesterday so there was lots of painting as we rush to get our house finished before the onset of snow.

Wednesday was my wife’s birthday and I gave her a day of me. We worked on projects, shopped, went to dinner and had a wonderful day hanging out together. It was also daughter #3’s birthday this week and the first official Homecoming Dance for the youngest.

On the writing front I did manage to join the fabulous ROW80 Sprinters on Monday and am arranging my schedule so I can be free to join them more often. For those interested, the Sprinters meet from 1 CST to 2 CST on #ROW80 every weekday.

Goals for the coming week are to get the daily schedule moving (this is more complex than it sounds) and finish setting up Facebook. I’ll also have a new Gravatar and “blurb” coming out, hopefully this week across all the places where I can be found.

Keeping it basic this week. Hope your weeks have been awesome!

Hope to see you on Facebook (smile)

Peaceful Journeys.

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. “Only the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to ROWbook Day!

  1. I’m having a hard time getting into ROW80 mode. I feel like no one would want to know what I’m doing with my little goals. But I understand how keeping track of the little goals can help to keep others on track with the bigger goals.

    As you know, I’ve just overhauled the blog. This weekend I got sick.

    But I still wrote 3 posts.

    And I made a new button so there are very few traces of Teachers & Twits left.

    And soon there will be a contest to design my new header. Hopefully, something cool will come of it, but if not, it’ll still be fun. Or it’ll be a total bomb. We’ll see.

    I’m happy to see you’ll be on Facebook. And I’m happy to be among your first new friends. Soon you will have a bajillion. Hop over to my page and check out the fun picture of TechSupport and Hubby from last night: a benefit only friends can enjoy — real life pictures of Tech! 😉

    Happy belated b’day to your wife! She’s a lucky lady!

  2. Marcia says:

    Yay! We’re friends everywhere, now! I know how busy weeks are…you waver between enjoying it all and feeling a teeny bit of a pull from your muse to get back to writing. No doubt you’ll catch up and you’ll have a freshly painted house! Happy birthday to your beautiful wife and your daughter. They are mighty lucky to have you and vice versa. Can’t wait to see your new picture and the blurb! Will be in touch Wednesday! have an awesome ROW week!

  3. Love the idea of a ROW sprinters group. Great concept!

    Best of luck with getting your schedule (and your Facebook permissions!) set.

  4. Yeahhhhh we are friends on FB! Luv it. Sounds like a great week….busy but great. Family time does rev up the creative juices. 🙂

  5. Just friended you, Gene. 🙂

    There are weeks that are like that. I’m flying to the States to visit family on Friday, and I’m giving myself permission to get Very Little Writing Done during that time. I don’t see Stateside family that often any more, and it doesn’t make a lot of sense to me to tell folks I haven’t seen in well over a year, “Okay, I have to go write now.” So my plan is to just not worry about it and dive into NaNo a couple days when I get back.

    Have a great week!

  6. Jane Sadek says:

    Thanks for the friending. It was great to see one of my favorite bloggers on my newsfeed.

  7. Julie Glover says:

    Well, I found you on Facebook! Good to see you there. I’m not great about getting on my Facebook page every day, but I do enjoy going there to see what everyone’s up to.

    You’re a great hubby to give your wife a day of you. That’s usually what I want from my husband as well. It’s so hard to get that one-on-one time with work, household responsibilities, and kids’ activities taking up your schedule. So it was a great thing to put a little writing on hold and enjoy your wife.

    Hope you get tons done this week! I plan to be sprinting later in the week as well. Maybe I’ll see you then, Gene.

  8. Katy Bennett says:

    sounds like you’ve had a good week for family time, I’m sure you’ll be on track again soon.

  9. Patricia says:

    Good goals. Glad you got some family time.

    I’ll swing on over to Facebook and see if we can connect.

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

  10. Congrats on rejoining Facebook. Is that something that needs congrats? LOL Happy bday to your wife and daughter too. It’s always awesome to have family time.

  11. gloriaoliver says:

    Welcome to FB! And happy b day to your wife. Now that you’re in FB, I recommend searching for the Networked blog add in (www.networkedblogs.com/) as then it will route your blog posts to your page. A must have for all our social networking efforts 🙂

I'd love to chat with you!

