ROWdate 4~29

Hi everyone! I had planned on reviewing The Eight today, but this week ended up being more hectic than usual – so, it will have to wait until next week. I want to be sure to give this review its proper consideration. Today’s update will be brief, because I’d rather spend the slice of free time I have today visiting all of you rather than talking about myself.

The update

-Write 7k of fiction per week. Came in at 6139 this week. A little low, but I was up by a few thousand – so not concerned. I won’t use the word “only” *grins*, 6k is still a big accomplishment.

-Read four books by May 20. Finished The Eight a couple of days ago, which was the third. I’ll be starting Memo from the Story Dept. by Vogler and McKenna tomorrow. I’ll be reviewing The Eight next week for sure.

-Visit at least 15 ROWers each week. Yep, came in at 19 on this one. From what I’ve seen most of you are doing fantastic and finding good balance with your goals. Kudo’s to all the ROW crew! Be sure to get out and support your fellow ROWers.

Have a great week.

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. โ€œOnly the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,โ€ sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to ROWdate 4~29

  1. Camille LaGuire says:

    Sounds good – like you’re keeping up just fine.

    I’m trying to visit more ROWers each time, even if it means I don’t comment on all of them. I like to keep up with what people are doing.

  2. I know I’m not a ROWer, but I hope I haven’t fallen off your radar. And if you’ve got over 6K, surely you have a page 7 to share, no? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Jenny Hansen says:

    Oh, I’m so glad you’re reading that new Vogler book!! I don’t have time yet and I’m dying to hear about it. THANK YOU from the ROW Team. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Fabulous progress…as usual ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m definitely looking forward to you review of Memo. All the best for the upcoming week.

  5. authormarieandrews says:

    I concur the week was crazy busy. Too much to do, not enough time. I’d like a normal week this week, how about you? GREAT job on word count and blog visits. Looking forward to your review of The Eight. Thank you for your constant cheers and inspiration. I hope the week affords you a little extra time whether it’s for writing, blog visits, or just some earned down time! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Marcia says:

    Great job as usual…hmm…seems I tell you that every week. Well, you’re a big inspiration to me, so keep up the great progress, Gene! I left you a very long response to you comment on my blog, by the way. Have a great week, my friend!

  7. alberta says:

    good week for you again- you do fine on your visiting cheer us all along splendidly:)

    all best for coming week:)

  8. 6139 is still a great word count. I won’t tease you about it this week, LOL. Seriously, you’re still rocking the words. Good job as always!

  9. Eden says:

    It seems that sometimes the more we have to do already, the more Life hands us surprise extras to deal with. And as always, you have taken to adding those extra items into your juggling act smoothly, Gene. 6139 words is nothing to sneeze at.

    *achoo!* (not sneezing at you… just Spring allergies here ๐Ÿ™‚ )

    As always, a wonderful week ROWing to you.

  10. Ruth Nestvold says:

    I’m also shooting for about 7k a week on this project (and mostly missing*g*), so I think your progress is great! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good luck on the coming week. Maybe we can both reach out goals again!

  11. Juliana Haygert says:

    As usual, great job, Gene!
    6k is still a whole lot and you said yourself, you had been up for a few thousands …
    Keep strong!

  12. Julie Glover says:

    Indeed, 6k is a sweet number to reach! Good for you. I’m reading Vogler’s Writer’s Journey now. I’ll be eager to hear your thoughts on the new book. Have a great week, Gene!

  13. Stacy Green says:

    You’re still doing amazing, Gene. That’s a badly written sentence, but you get the point, lol. I’d love to reach 6K this week. As always, you’re my inspiration. Keep plugging away!

I'd love to chat with you!

