ROWdate 12-18

Hello everyone!

I’m caught between holiday outings and net outages, so, I’ll need to keep this brief and hope my connection lasts longer than it takes me to type this. Gotta love routers. Mine is a couple years old and the holidays didn’t leave me budget for a new one, but January looks promising. Yeah.

Anyway, the update.

I spent around 10 more hours research Project X this week and think I am done with the initial round of research now. I spent most of my time this week learning Scrivener, which I love, love, love. Yes, you told me so. Shoulda listened. Hear ya now. Thanks *smile*

I created a novel template on Scrivener, “Gene’s Novel Template”,ย  just the way I like it (thanks much to Gwen Hernandez’s Scrivener Tutorials). Luckily, I don’t have to be online to work on my project, especially with all the research loaded into Scrivener. Woot!

Have any “button sites”, Twitter, etc., that you would recommend? That will be the next site shift. You might see a shift to the Twenty Ten template this week. It will be a trial so I can see if its more functional for me then Fusion. I’m a little intrepid about playing with this though *deep breath*

No walks this week *hangs head in shame*. The last week of school with three active teens is always a hectic time. They are on vacation now so the next couple weeks look far better on my schedule then the last one did. Back on the treadmill tomorrow for sure.

Can you believe Round Four is almost over? Time flies when you’re having fun.

How has your week been? Are you happy with what you accomplished in this round of ROW80?

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. โ€œOnly the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,โ€ sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to ROWdate 12-18

  1. Yup, it’s almost the end, and I can’t believe how fast it went …
    I use “Find me On” for twitter, facebook, and other links … and sexybookmarks for sharing posts …
    I hope the busy routine calms down and you can get a little time to yourself.
    Have a great week!

  2. Round Four just flew by, didn’t it? Christmas crept up on me like a quiet cat, and now I’m struggling to get everything done! LOL

    I’m sorry you’re having so much trouble with your router. We depend on the internet so much! But I’m glad you got some research done. I’ve heard a lot of people say they love Scrivener. It sounds like a great tool for a plotter, but would it work for a pantser like me? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the holidays, and don’t beat yourself up too bad about the exercise. It’s hard to do EVERYTHING this time of year.

  3. Debra Eve says:

    I remember you also tried Write Way a few months back, Gene. Do you like Scrivener better? Would love a quick comparison some time.

  4. Ali Dent says:

    Good feeling to have the research complete, right? You’ll get back to walking. Lift your chin. You’re awesome!

  5. Good job on Round 4. I was wondering about Scrivener… Now that I see it is not as awful as it seemed to be.. mayhaps I’ll give it another shot.

    Phew on the research! ๐Ÿ™‚

    AS far as getting back into shape.. you’ll get there. Baby steps! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Yes, time flies. I’m glad you’ll have time to walk again. Thanks for all your posts keeping everyone up and at the writing!

  7. Em says:

    Ah end of the round! Ah end of the year! How did that happen!?

    Well done on all you have acheived and see you in 2012!!!

  8. Tia Bach says:

    Round 4 has been a tough one goal-wise, but with two holidays, that’s only to be expected. Still, I’ve accomplished more than I had in holiday seasons past, and I have ROW80 to thank for that. Sounds like you have plans and goals… good luck!

    Hope to see you for ROW80 Round 1 2012! Happy Holidays!

  9. Definitely sped through the round. Looking forward to your Scrivener template post/s ๐Ÿ™‚

    We’re in the same router spot. Have to reboot the router at least once a day. Fun times. We’ll be watching those after Christmas sales. Hope you and yours have a wonderful holiday.

  10. Pingback: BE The Formatting Genie…Make a Manuscript Template! | Jenny Hansen's Blog

  11. Hunter says:

    I’m currently on Writeway, having tested the year of Scrivaner betas forever, and giving up on them because the last lot installed two installs of the program on me. I see now that there is a full version to purchase, so will be keen to try it out into the New Year. Writeway seems good, too.

  12. Sherri says:

    You can find a bunch of great buttons by searching “free social media icons.” I’ve downloaded several packages from this link before including Page Peel and Vector (the latter of which I like for its simplicity)… http://vandelaydesign.com/blog/social-media/icons/

I'd love to chat with you!

