ROWdate 12-14

Hi everyone!

My net was down for a large chunk of yesterday and I’m trying to get caught up. Brief update.

I’ve spent around 10 hours more on research since Sunday, which is good. Wanted more but the net didn’t agree with me.

PlotWriMo is going well and I’m keeping up with the lessons.

No changes to the blog but I do appreciate all of the great suggestions from those that commented. I’m hoping to make some changes this weekend (assuming my connections wonky nature evens out).

No walks this week, yet. *headdowninshame* The last week before the kids Christmas break is always a hectic time as schools cram every possible activity into it. I have three kids. They are in every thing. Yeah, its that week. I’m hoping to get caught up on the walks a bit as the week progresses past the flurry of activity. At least I don’t need a stable net connection to walk, right *smile*

Hope your weeks are going well.

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. β€œOnly the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to ROWdate 12-14

  1. Yep, this time of the year is busy, busy, busy … but at least you got some hours of research!
    And I know you’ll find a few more hours till the end of the week πŸ˜‰
    Good luck with the rest of the week!

  2. You may not have made your walks, but it looks like you’ve been plenty busy. This time of year is so full of activities. In a good way! I’m looking forward to getting to know you better in the next ROW80.

  3. K.B. Owen says:

    I know just what you mean, Gene! This is a crazy week, with luncheons, concerts, parties, projects, etc. And I’m the bystander, not the doer! (Although running out for poster board, stickers, etc, probably counts as active).

  4. Stacy Green says:

    You’ve been really busy, and this time of year is tough to keep up with everything. Good luck and do the best you can:)

  5. heatherishither says:

    This is such a busy time of year. I would be happy if I got anything done (which I didn’t!) Good work on what you did accomplish!

  6. I’ve been struggling a bit with my goals too. It’s a good time for a vacation. LOL. We’ll all be rocking it in the new year. Guaranteed. πŸ˜€

  7. Em says:

    I am living that week but on the teachers side! Hectic is the simple way to describe it!

    Well done on all the research and I hope the internet stays strong for you when you need it!!

  8. Lousy internet connections? I know about those. I’ve been using a Verizon internet card since I live out in the boonies. But now I have U-Verse! Yay!

    I’m glad you’re getting some research done. Since I write paranormal romance, I don’t have to research too much, but I did have to do some research on the Amazon Rain Forest since my last book was partially set there. I can imagine you were frustrated when your internet went down. It just stalls everything!

    Good luck on getting things done while trying to juggle all the kid things. I remember when my boys were in school, so I know how time consuming that time right before the holidays can be. Don’t be too hard on yourself if you’re not as productive as you like during this time of year. It will be over before you know it!

  9. I will echo everyone, Gene–half-full glass, remember. I read a study where a group of high-use internet users (sorry for the lack of variety–I’m up past my bedtime!) were divested of internet for two weeks; their reactions were akin to physical addiction. I would be right there with them.

    Ah, the last week of school–the overstuffed bag of time! Hmm, I really do like this empty nest thing πŸ˜€

    Hooray on the research, and best wishes for a productive down time soon.

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Juliana: Thanks πŸ™‚

      Suzanne: Buzy is the order of the day for sure. Looking forward to Round 1 2012 and seeing you there πŸ™‚

      Kathy: If your house is anything like ours then running “errands” for the kids is not just active, its a full contact sport. Enjoy the holidays!

      Stacy: Thanks πŸ™‚

      Heather: Thanks πŸ™‚

      Sonia: The holidays are just rude about not honoring our goals. Good thing we are in ROW80 and it knows we have a life. Enjoy the holidays!

      Em: I bet your weeks are as full as they can be, teaching is a hectic job any day and my hat is off to those of you that work hard to prepare our future generations.

      Lauralynn: I’m working out the net connection, fairly certain my wireless router is dying but I’ve found a fix that generally works (but not always). Fortunately, this is an easy and inexpensive fix. Have a great week!

      Elizabeth: I’m not addicted to my net connection (repeats it over and over in the corner of the room) and do have plenty I can do offline, such as Scrivener or several games or (shocker) read an actual tactile book. The annoyance is more with the rest of the family and their irritations over it being down. Small matter. Have a great week and holiday.

  10. Keep pushing, ROWbro. We’re almost there. ~clink~

  11. showard76 says:

    yikes! nothing worse than a lack of internet access! hope it doesn’t keep recurring! best wishes for the rest of the week!

  12. Wendy says:

    Sounds like you’re kind of busy πŸ™‚ Hope the tech side keeps up with you. Good work all around, and with your hands so full.

I'd love to chat with you!

