ROWdate 12-7

Hello everyone!

Writing this before heading for work so I’ll keep it brief.

Research for the revised Alternate Earth/History project is going very well. I’m compiling notes and simply amazed by how well this story line smoothly fits into its new realm. The research list is fairly long but I plan to be through it and well into plotting by the end of December with an aim at doing a first draft in January and early February.

PlotWriMo is going well. I’m keeping up with the lessons and finding helpful tidbits every day.

I walked yesterday, #2 of 32 in my treadmill challenge with Marcia Richards. She’s a bit ahead of me but I’ll be walking at least 3 more times by Saturday so all good here.

How has your week been so far?

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. β€œOnly the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to ROWdate 12-7

  1. Like you usually say, short and sweet πŸ˜‰
    I for one love plotting and researching … hope you’re having fun.
    Nice job, Gene! Keep it up!

  2. Heather Ponzer says:

    Nice! I like it when things go smoothly. They never do for me, but glad they are for you! Have a great rest of the week.
    -Eeyore

  3. Now that I’ve completed two projects (yes…: woo-hoo!!!) and have done one each way – no planning, plotting, outlining, out of order writing – and then plotting, planning, character development…..

    I’m sold on outlining! Plain and simple. I’m intrigued by PlotWriMo…and will have to take a few minutes and click that link. It sure does have a story unfolding smoothly once the hard work of character profiling and ordering/organizing/researching is in place. Best of luck for smooth sailing on the draft!

  4. Yeahhh….sounds like a great week! It’s gotta feel great when the story lines fit together so well and smoothly. Happy to hear it Gene. And FAB on the walking – keep up the great work!!!

  5. Wendy says:

    Good work! Way to go on the research. It’s great when it goes so well. Sounds very interesting. I envy your organization skills πŸ™‚

  6. Lena Corazon says:

    Ooooh, I have to say that I love the research and planning process, so I’m quite envious there! But once I get my schoolwork out of the way, I will be jumping in on PlotWriMo. My baby needs to have some rough spots retooled, and I’m really looking forward to fixing it up. πŸ™‚

    Great job on the walking, Gene. Enjoy the rest of the week!

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Juliana: Wednesdays are always hectic for me. Thanks for the support πŸ™‚

      Heather: Thanks!

      Nadja: Right with you. I started as a pantser but having found plotting, nope, I’d never go back. Thanks for the blessing πŸ™‚

      Natalie: Thanks!

      Wendy: Not sure how organized I actually am but I do keep trying. Thanks πŸ™‚

      Lena: PlotWriMo is pretty cool. Gives lots of ideas on how to find your way through the morass of NaNo words. All the best for finishing your thesis πŸ™‚

  7. Stacy Green says:

    Great job, Gene. I’m kind of a nerd, but I love the research process, too. Sometimes I love the planning – depends on how well things are cooperating, lol.

  8. I need to join those peaceful journeys. Been sort of an a treadmill lately!

    Like you and Stacy, I love researching. It gets my blood swirling faster through my veins… and yay on your treadmilling. You are inspiring!

  9. Nellie says:

    Awesome. I know I need to do reserve but I’m always so bad at it. πŸ™‚

    I’ve heard of PlotMo but never really tried it.

  10. Em says:

    Glad that the new realm is working out well for you and you have such clear direction ahead. Good luck with all your research!

I'd love to chat with you!

