ROWdate 11-23

Hi everyone!

It’s the day before Thanksgiving (for those of us in the U.S.) and the final push for NaNo so I’ll keep today’s update short.

I broke the 40k mark during yesterdays ROW80 sprint and am now at 40647. Thanks to all the great ROWers that have been taking part in the sprints. I plan to finish NaNo by Saturday.

All good on Kristen’s Blogging class. Things are winding down (at least for me) and I’m taking a breather before moving to revamp my site a bit.

Walked on the treadmill Monday, while carrying 7.5 pound weights. Paid for it Tuesday. Still paying this morning. But that’s life.

Hope you all are having a great week. Happy Thanksgiving and for those outside the U.S. there is nothing that says you can’t join us for a spot of turkey or thankfulness.

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. “Only the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to ROWdate 11-23

  1. Gene, I’ve been seeing all those word counts on Twitter–great job on NaNo! I am well and truly impressed.

    I flinched in sympathy about the treadmill and weights. I need to push myself more, since I’m not paying for it, but I may not push as hard as you have. (Big wimp here, lol.)

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and rest of the holiday weekend.

  2. Well done on hitting the big 40k. I can’t wait. Hope the rest of the week goes well and you meet your finishing target of Saturday.
    Hopefully I’ll be around for the 7pm (GMT) sprint tonight if you’re doing that one?

  3. Nancy J Nicholson says:

    Gene, congratulation on NaNo and here’s hoping you reach your ultimate goal. You’re doing a great job. Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. Ryan King says:

    Happy Thanksgiving! 40k is great. You’re almost there. It’s all down hill from here 🙂

  5. L.S. Engler says:

    I’m still totally impressed with your NaNo numbers all throughout; well done, Gene! It’s got to feel good to know you’re just in smooth sailing mode from here on in! I hope you enjoy your Thanksgiving! You deserve to take it easy a little and have a great holiday, methinks.

  6. Awesome! Hang in there! Sorry about the muscle soreness. I know that so well. I’ve overdone lunges and squats and been unable to sit comfortably for days. It actually helps me to work out those muscles again the next day. Some of the soreness seems to ease. Hope your Thanksgiving is wonderful!

  7. amyshojai says:

    Wow, you’re making great progress Gene. You’re inspiring me to keep pushing ahead in my own fiction-ing journey.

  8. Katy Bennett says:

    Happy thanksgiving although I’ll pass on the turkey, I’ll be buried in the stuff next month. Congrats on cracking nano early, take tomorrow off, you’ve earned it.

  9. Em says:

    You are going to beat me aren’t you?! Makes me want to write more tomorrow night so you don’t finish much before me!!! Well done on the 40k milestone….I kind of wish I had decided on milestone treats but then who has the time!
    Have a lovely Thanksgiving and a great few days writing!

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Thanks everyone! My net crashed on me yesterday but I wanted to be sure I let you all know how much I appreciate your support. Planning to get at least 3k in this morning before Thanksgiving festivities launch. Oh, and Em, go faster *grins*

  10. Woot for breaking 40k!
    Keep it up!
    And happy thanksgiving!

  11. kerrymeacham says:

    Hey ROWbro. I got Inet access for a couple, so I just wanted to say GREAT JOB!!! Have a great Turkey Day, and I’ll talk to you Monday. ~clink~

  12. Nellie says:

    Awesome job on keeping the word count up. Last weekend is coming up and then the final push next week.

  13. Jenny Hansen says:

    WOOT on the 40K plus, Gene! November has been one long cold in the Hansen House so I’m hoping for half of your total. But I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!!!

I'd love to chat with you!

