ROWdate 11-9

Hi everyone!

Quick update today.

I’ve added 7725 words to my NaNo project since Sunday which puts me at 15645 total. Thanks to everyone that has joined in sprints: my ROWbro Kerry Meacham, ROWsis Jami Gold, Lauren Garafalo (who is always a positive sprint partner), Amy Romine and Kait Nolan.

Kristen Lamb posted my “blogline” suggestions last night so I’ll need to look those over today.

No treadmill so far this week. The new washer is in but the old one is still sitting in the laundry room (hauler comes Thursday), so there is even less room then there was before. I’m just declaring a “life moment” on this one and will be back in the flow as soon as things change. And they will.

Hope you are having a great week and be sure to watch for randomly occurring sprints on the #ROW80 hashtag. For a cool post on the benefits of sprints check out this post by Jami Gold: Can you “Fast Draft”?

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. β€œOnly the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to ROWdate 11-9

  1. Great steady progress, Gene! I haven’t been around to join you guys in a group sprint, but hope to soon. In place of the treadmill, you could do fake boxer-type jump rope for some cardio. Just do the leg shuffling motion and hands. No rope needed. I do this sometimes on TV commercials or news shows.

  2. kerrymeacham says:

    Keep it rocking ROWbro. Sorry I couldn’t join you in sprints last night. Nice ROW80 progress. Going to post my update. ~clink~

  3. Wowzers on the word count front – you are rocking at full steam ahead – love it! Keep it going…
    I did my first writing sprint with your Rowbro Kerry and loved it! I freewrote brainstorming on a story idea and it was wonderful because I realized it’s not what I want to write. LOL! A bit too complicated for my first novel and not the voice I want to write in so I am back to the drawing board this weekend but with a better sense of direction so that’s good. I am hoping once I get some plotting pieces hammered out to join in some writing sprints for my character development! Woot woot – so I’ll definitely see you around the ROW80 block. πŸ™‚
    Glad to hear the washer got in and here’s to getting back on track with the treadmill when the room clears. Not sure about where you live, but it’s a beautiful time of year here for crisp outdoor walks?!?! πŸ™‚
    Hubby and I broke out the bowflex this week and did upper body Monday and lower body last night. LOVE IT! Walked Tess Sunday and Monday and fitness swim class tonight so I am pushing forward as well….
    Here’s to a FAB weekend ahead Gene – woot woot!

  4. Nice work count! Sprints are my favorite way to write.
    Good luck with the rest of the week! =)

  5. I agree keep up the good work. Life moments happen (going through one of those myself) – just more important to recognize them and keep moving forward.

    Best Regards,

    Mark W.

  6. Ryan King says:

    Good job on the NaNo project πŸ™‚

  7. Stacy Green says:

    Great job on the NaNo count, Gene. And yes, life moments do happen. Keep plugging away, and good luck on getting back on the treadmill.

  8. Jami Gold says:

    Thanks for the link and great job on the NaNo word count! *high five* πŸ™‚

  9. L.S. Engler says:

    I’ve been super impressed with your word counts, Gene! I tell myself I need to try to catch up with you, but that’s usually at ten pm when I’m ready for bed. But one of these days, just you wait!

    You’re doing such a great job! Keep it up, and have a super awesome week.

  10. Katy Bennett says:

    Nice word count and as for the treadmill, wasn’t running around the block an option? (just teasing) Best of luck for the week.

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Barbara: It has to be a lot of fun to be at your house at times *picturing no rope jump rope*. Great suggestion, I’ll try it out πŸ™‚

      Kerry: Thanks, ROWbro!

      Natalie: It has rained here for two and a half days and then started snowing earlier. Would love to get outdoors but the weather is not agreeable. If nothing else I’ve been building up the muscles in my hands doing ROW sprints. That counts as exercise right?

      Juliana, Ryan, Stacy: Thanks πŸ™‚

      Mark: Agreed. I have a saying, which I live by: “Only the moment seems eternal in and a moment everything will change”. The changes are coming, I have no worries πŸ™‚

      Jami: Thanks my friend and honorary ROWsis. *high five*

      L.S: The ironic thing is that I’m eternally trying to catch up to Kristen Lamb’s 4k a day and always think, darn I didn’t make it. But I’m getting closer. Have a super week πŸ™‚

      Katy: Wish I could but the rain/snow tends to slow that down a bit. Not worried, life is what it is.

  11. lynnkelleyauthor says:

    Wow, Gene, you’re really cranking out those NaNo words. Yay for you!

  12. Em says:

    The sprints are great….I really feel motivated by them! Great word count and keep up the good work!

  13. Marcia says:

    Great work on your word count! I have a treadmill being delivered tomorrow and hope to catch up to your pace quickly!

  14. Great progress! Kudos to you.

    I’m not doing NaNo, but I love #wordmongering. It forces me to focus for a half hour at a time…and realize just how much I can get done if I ignore my cyber-ADD.

    Here’s to more success…and more workouts.

    TTFN

  15. Yay! I’m glad to help. I’ve seen so many people call them “word wars” and then all get really competitive about who had the most words. But I don’t want to be at war with you guys, or anyone for that matter. I love that we are able to use it for encouragement…cause boy do I sometimes need that kick! I hope they get that washer out of there today so you can get back to your treadmill! Great job so far πŸ˜€

  16. JM Randolph says:

    Great work on the NaNo! Keep kicking ass!

I'd love to chat with you!

