ROWdate 11-2

Hi everyone!

NaNo started yesterday and day one went well for me, 1699 words. Not my best writing. Not my worst writing. First drafts are like that.

I’m a bit behind in the Blogging for Brand class but will be doing some catch up today that should get me back on track.

Treadmill went well Monday. Back up to 3.5 mph for the majority of the walk which is where I was before taking a life break. Walking later today. Yep. All good.

Keeping this update short and sweet. Hope you all are having a great week and be sure to read the ROW80 blog today. Great note from Kait that I fully agree with.

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. β€œOnly the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to ROWdate 11-2

  1. Jenny Hansen says:

    Very respectable day 1 total, Gene! Although, did you see how fast your ROWBro shot out of the NaNo gate? Whoa!

    Keep up the good work, Buddy!

  2. Gene, I am impressed with the structure you are building into your various projects and your self-discipline. i am also multi-tasking with NANO, the WANA1011 class, my fitness program and several other things. I teach on-line English Classes at a couple of universities and am building the content for some on-line creative writing classes i will begin teaching in January. I also am finishing my second novel in the Brands Crossing Series.

    All that being said, it is nice to hear your comments about the strategies you are using.

    Congrats and good luck.

  3. kerrymeacham says:

    Nice work there, Gene. Right on track. Keep it going. I’m going to need a swift KITA for my exercising from my ROWbro. πŸ˜‰ ~clink~

  4. K.B. Owen says:

    Wow, Gene! So impressed! (esp. that exercise thing – I’ve GOT to get walking again, even though it’s cold out nowadays!).

    I was thinking of you NaNo-ers over at my blog today. Have a special post for y’all!

    Have a great NaNo week,
    Kathy

  5. Good morning and glad to hear the treadmill went well. Good luck with day 2 =)

  6. heatherishither says:

    Great work! You’re so organized.

  7. Short and sweet, way to go!
    Keep it up πŸ˜‰

  8. Ryan King says:

    Looks like you’ve got it going on. Nice job. Keep up the good progress.

  9. Stacy Green says:

    Great work on your Row80 and NaNo progress. Keep it up!

  10. L.S. Engler says:

    Gene, for Day One of NaNo, you and I had the exact same word count. Clearly, 1699 is a number denoting awesomeness or something.

    Keep it up, man! And have a great week while you’re at it, too.

  11. KH LeMoyne says:

    Sounds like your doing well. Let us know how the Blogging for Brand goes.
    ~Kate

  12. Kat Morrisey says:

    Great job on the NaNo word count and your goals. Good luck the rest of the week! (And I am glad you mentioned for others to check out the note from Kait on the ROW80 blog–I forgot to mention that in my post…I need to write these things down so I remember! πŸ˜€ )

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Thanks for all the great words of support! I hope all of you NaNoites are cruising along in style and comfort. My first tip: Just write, don’t agonize (that is for the second draft).

      I promise I’ll get more time to visit all of you back on Sunday. Today, I have to stay focused.

  13. Nancy J Nicholson says:

    What a great start Gene. Looks like you’ll hit your mark not only with ROW 80, but if you keep the pace, Nano will be in the bag as well. Good luck.

  14. Some day I’d love to try a treadmill desk, where I can walk sedately and type instead of sitting on my rear end to type! Then I’d get a little fitness into the routine.

  15. Hartford says:

    Fantastic Gene! You are juggling and managing multiple priorities and doing fabulous! Love how you are staying on top of the treadmill. The new-to-us Bowflex arrived last night so now it’s time to learn how to use the darn thing and get with your and Kerry’s program! Woot woot! Keep up the great work…

  16. Ruth Nestvold says:

    Good luck, Gene!

  17. Em says:

    Glad the start of NaNo has been good for you and I am impressed you have other goals at the same time….I have become a bit narrow minded and writing 1,667 words atleast a day is my only goal! Keep up the good work!

  18. Katy Bennett says:

    way to go, hope it continues.

  19. Sounds like you’re doing pretty durn good! Yay on the NaNo word count. Looks good so far. πŸ˜€

  20. Good work!

    I saw on Em’s blog you said you were going to ask around for people to sprint with – have you heard of @NaNoWordSprints they do a few spints an hour – usually 10-15 minute long ones. When I’ve not been sprinting with Lauren & Em, I’ve done some sprinting with them…

  21. Lena Corazon says:

    Glad to see that things are going well, Gene! I think that NaNo word count looks pretty darn respectable, as well. Keep it up!

I'd love to chat with you!

