ROWdate 10-26

Hi everyone!

I was at my daughters regional volleyball game until late last night so just a quick update today.

NaNo prep is going well. I now have backgrounds for my main characters and the start of a scene list that will be filled out during the rest of the week. I should be in good shape come November 1.

I’m up to date on the lessons for Kristen’s Blogging for Brand class. Loads of fun and great information.

All good on the treadmill so far this week. I’m slowly increasing my speed and now that volleyball season is over it shouldn’t be as hard to fit in the walks.

Hope everyone is having a great week.

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. β€œOnly the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to ROWdate 10-26

  1. Em says:

    Short but sweet!

    Glad everything is going well and I too am simply focusing on being in a good place by next Tuesday! Keep up the good work!

  2. kerrymeacham says:

    Keep it ROWling ROWbro. Great job. ~clink~

  3. Like Em said, short but sweet!
    Speaking of Nano, did you see that with the relaunch of the website, they locked writing buddies for now? But I think I had added you before that, right? If not, we’ll do it when they unlock the feature.
    And keep up the great job =)

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Em: Right with ya’. Go go NaNo prepmo πŸ™‚

      Kerry: Thanks, ROWbro!

      Juliana: As a matter of fact, when I went to add to my NaNo buddy list was the same day they locked out the features for no apparent reason. However, I still have the email saved from Oct 10, so when they reopen it you will be the first one added. Have a great week!

  4. How did your daughter’s team fare? We’re avid sports fans in this house! My boys are always competing – whether in organized team sports or in the living room! Ha! Have a great weekend, Gene.

  5. KH LeMoyne says:

    You have a steady flow going for ROW, nice work. I like the steady approach, just wish I could keep it up. Really enjoyed you ‘Designing from Bones’ post. Very interesting and great pics. ~Kate

  6. Ryan King says:

    Sweet. You’re doing well. Keep it up and good luck with NaNo!

  7. free2soar says:

    Sounds like you’re doing well, Gene. Good stuff!

    All the best as you head into NaNo. Wow! Next Tuesday. That came fast.

    Enjoy the remainder of your week.

    TTFN

  8. Stacy Green says:

    Great job, Gene. Keep working toward your goals and good luck on NaNo.

  9. heatherishither says:

    Good job! Can’t wait to hear how Nano goes. It sounds nuts.

  10. L.S. Engler says:

    Character backgrounds and scene lists! That’s a great start! I’m hoping to get my scene list done within the next few days, though I’ll probably still shoot from the hip for most of my NaNo. We’ll just have to wait until November to see!

    Good to hear everything’s going well, especially with all the stuff going on. Keep it up and have a great week, Gene!

  11. Katy Bennett says:

    Doing well as usual. Best of luck for the rest of the week.

  12. Glad to hear that things are going well for you! 6 days and counting… πŸ˜€

  13. Good luck with NaNo! Sounds like you’re on track. πŸ™‚

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Thanks to all of you for the support. 6 days till NaNo and I’m pressing hard to be ready (I’m so going to make it).

      Nadja: They lost, but it was to the best team in the league and they did well. Hard to lose but at least is was with honor πŸ™‚

  14. Laura says:

    Well done. Roll on 1st November. πŸ™‚ x

  15. J H says:

    This was an informative article Gene. I can see the obvious potential for fiction based on this history. I always enjoy your artcles and I always learn from then.

    Thank You

  16. Sounds like you’re on track. Keep up the awesome work this week! I know you will, since NaNo starts Tuesday. Deep breath. You’re gonna rock it!

  17. I think I’m behind on my homework for Kristin’s class. Thanks for reminder.

  18. Jenny Hansen says:

    Keep it up, Gene!! What’s your NaNo name? Mine is “jennyhansen” and I want us to buddy up on the NaNo side. πŸ™‚

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Laura: Thanks πŸ™‚

      JH: Great to see you and glad you are finding the posts useful. I’ve been enjoying yours as well, just not much time to comment with NaNo prep in motion. Thanks.

      J.R.: Things are coming together nicely. Ready to get the writing started. Oh, and of course, I found PlotWriMo if I (or any of you) want to continue the fun through December. Thanks for the support πŸ˜‰

      Alica: No problem. I’m only caught up because NaNo hasn’t started yet and there has been nothing to turn in.

      Jenny: My NaNo name is GeneLempp (same as my Twitter tag). Like to keep things simple so that I don’t forget who I am πŸ™‚

  19. Hartford says:

    Fantastic Gene – keep up the great work!
    Super proud on the treadmill front. I joined a swimming class and went last night. I want to die today. Thanks to you and Kerry for the inspiration…I think…LOL!!!

  20. Lena Corazon says:

    Keep it up, Gene! Glad to hear that the workouts are going well, and that the NaNo prep is on track. Looking forward to following your progress once November begins.

  21. andrewmocete says:

    Sounds like your mind and body is all set for NaNo. Great job!

I'd love to chat with you!

