ROW80 Update 9-11

Welcome everyone!

Today’s update will be brief.

I wrote around 1500 words over the course of the week. Not what I was after, but better than nothing.

I’m now at the two-thirds mark of Description & Setting, which continues to be an excellent read.

My wife and I shared a nasty cold through the middle part of the week and are now recovering. This delayed the treadmill (difficult to speed walk when everything is congested and achy). Rescheduled to begin walks on Monday.

I’ll be working for a bit this morning (day job) and then heading out to spend the bulk of the day with family and friends at a 9/11 event.

I hope you all have been doing well and have a great coming week.

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. β€œOnly the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to ROW80 Update 9-11

  1. Jenny Hansen says:

    Good God, we were sick over here too with the raging stomach flu. The kind where you just wish someone would put you out of your misery. Sorry it was buggy at your house too.

    I’m happy to see you’re attending a 9/11 event. It is such an overwhelming day.

    Glad the goals are moving in a forward direction!

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Thanks, Jen. Ours was the kind where your entire body aches and all you want to do is lie around sipping Sleepytime and dozing in front of old black and white movies. Which is what we did πŸ™‚

  2. Katy Bennett says:

    Sorry to hear you’ve not been well, hope you’re better now. Hope the event today goes well.

  3. Okay…what’s with the sickness? Geez, Gene, I’m sorry to hear you all came down with the dreaded end-of-summer-cold. They say those are the hardest ones to shake. I’ve been full of sinus troubles this whole week – but that’s from the fall pollen/dust that’s begun its assult and from the fact that we’ve had dramatic weather in our neck of the woods! We’ve been fine, but towns all around us were evacuated from the extensive flooding in Northeastern PA. Peoples’ homes have been shown floating down the river…Yipes! Thankfully, we live up on a mountain. Sure, we could have damage from extensive run-off, but as my husband put it…,”If we flood, hun, build an ark.” I felt only marginally better, but at least I was laughing.
    Hope you and your wife feel better…and don’t give it to the kids! ~ Nadja

  4. Seems like everyone the world over is battling the flu at the moment lol My folks both had a nasty dose of it but luckily I seem to have escaped it. Nice work on getting at least 1,500 words, even though it might not have been as much as you wanted, it’s always better to move forward than to sit still.

  5. Ruth Nestvold says:

    Nasty colds slow us down, that’s all there is to it! I still haven’t completely recovered from mine. Congrats on the words done anyway!

  6. kerrymeacham says:

    Sorry to hear about the colds Gene. Way to work through it. I hope the 911 memorial event goes well. Yes, I figured out my comments issue.

  7. Sorry you’ve been ill, but it sounds like you kept on despite it. Sleepytime and B&W movies–my favorites! Here’s to your quick return back to normalcy.

    I hope the 9/11 event goes well. I have trouble watching the memorial shows, as it brings it all back. Of course, that is the point–never to forget.

  8. Ugh! Sorry you guys have been sick. Hope you recover quickly. I hope the 9/11 event goes well too. We’re having something special at church today.

  9. jamilajamison says:

    Congrats on getting so much done even though you’ve been under the weather. I’ve been battling the sniffles, though I think mine are the product of not enough sleep. Get well soon, Gene!

  10. I think we should place a note on our doors, Contaminates…Keep OUT. Requires Heart-Felt Approval! Hopefully you can get back up to where you reach your goals. Good luck this week.
    I send you and your family a moment of silence in remembrance for you today.

  11. Em says:

    Sorry to hear you have been poorly and hope you are feeling better soon. That is the problem with writing, you kind of need a clear head to be able to do it! Have a great week.

  12. deniz says:

    Sounds like you’re doing well! Hope you’re both over the cold.

  13. alberta ross says:

    I hope you feel better soon – no fun having the lurgy – see you next week

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Thanks to everyone for your kind words and support. Yes, my wife and I are doing much better now and we were fortunate that nothing passed to the kids (although I swear this is their first homework assignment of every school year, to share a special cold with us *smile*).

      We spent the day with friends, reminised and appreciated the lives that we have and are able to enjoy. It was a wonderful day.

  14. catwoods says:

    You go! I love how you stick to your goals. It’s inspiring just watching you.

I'd love to chat with you!

