ROW80 Update 7-13

Heading into week 2 things are still looking good, for the most part.

  • WIP word counts: Sunday: 1034, Monday: 534, Tuesday: 0 (I spent the time working on a queued post and a guest post instead). So 1568 for the week so far which is over halfway to my goal. All good.
  • I’ve completed 750words every day, nine day streak. Word counts: 758, 765, 766, Sunday through Tuesday.
  • The treadmill nearly killed me Monday. I underestimated the degree of difficulty that “Aerobic Walk 1” (a preset on the machine) had and suffered for it. A few ibuprofen and a bit of extra rest seem to have helped. I will be moving back to a less demanding walk for the rest of the week.
  • I am on page 163 of Save the Cat which leaves 20 pages to go. I’ll be reading that today and working on the review notes. All good here.
  • I am 40% complete with a second queued post. Research is done and half of a first draft. Not quite where I wanted to be so I’ll need to pick the pace up on this one. Feel the burn right, lol!

That’s all for now, hope you all are having a great week.

Designing from Bones will be posted in about 2 hours.

Peaceful Journeys!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. β€œOnly the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to ROW80 Update 7-13

  1. EllieAnn says:

    Looking forward to your review of Save the Cat!
    Woot woot on your awesome progress so far! =)

  2. Jody Moller says:

    great job on hitting your targets. and at least your on the treadmill, that’s probably what I should be doing rather than sitting on the lounge eating chocolate!

  3. Way to go on your successes this week! WOO HOO πŸ™‚

    Marie

  4. Lisa Rose says:

    Great job hitting your goals (and the treadmill)! And yes, you can totally eat chocolate on the treadmill, eating doesn’t count if you’re working out at the time, right? πŸ˜›

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Lisa: See I knew it was possible! Now to grab a box of chocolates and a Kindle. Thanks πŸ™‚

      Kerry: Nice Job! See, this is why we make great partners. Adventure went very well, but always glad to be home.

      Tiffany: Doing my best. Was out of town all day today so I’ll be pressing it the rest of the week. I did a bit extra Sunday to Tuesday just to be sure I wouldn’t fall behind.

      Julie: Thanks! Save the Cat is a fantastic book. I’ll be finishing it tomorrow for sure. I’ve learned a great deal from it and can’t wait to start applying all the fantastic lessons and tactics in my WIP.

  5. kerrymeacham says:

    Just posted mine. Man, I feel like a one-armed paper hanger today ROWbro. Thanks for the advice on using 750words to do other things. I thought of that last night, and did it for WWBC information on my Patruk evo. Same at lunch today. I saw your recommendation for that this morning, and I’m like, “Great minds think alike.” I hope your adventure is going well. Have a good one.

  6. Gene, you are rocking it! Keep it up (treadmill too). You are setting the bar high for the rest of us!

  7. Julie Glover says:

    You’re definitely going and blowing! I just finished reading Save the Cat. It was a very interesting book and gave me a lot to think about as I edit my WIP and plot the next novel. Congrats on the ROW80 progress!

  8. Amber Stults says:

    Great job on your ROW80 progress.

  9. You are doing well keep it up. My treadmill cost over $1000.00 and has never worked. Even with two or three repairs.

  10. deniz says:

    Congratulations on all your projects – that’s great, that you can work on so many different things at once.

I'd love to chat with you!

