#ROW80 Update

The first two days have gone very well.

I was able to put in 669 words on Monday and 552 on Tuesday. This is well on track to meet my 3000 per week goal. I plan to get extra time on Saturday and should be able to exceed the goal this week.

I’m 32 pages into Save the Cat and loving it so far. Every page brings new ideas and approaches to mind and I’ve had to stop often to take quick notes that are helping to refine the outlining process. The information in the book plays nicely with concepts I’ve already learned from Randy Ingermanson, Bob Mayer and Kristen Lamb which is a huge bonus.

I’ve completed 750words.com for the past two days with 767 and 752 respectively. All good on this front.

Hit the treadmill Monday for a brisk 30 minutes walk, 1.46 miles and 210 calories gone yay!

No new “queued posts” yet, but I do have a list of topics that will cover all of them. Should have at least one done by the next update.

That’s all for now!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. “Only the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to #ROW80 Update

  1. Great progress and I like your goals for this round. I just bought Save the Cat as well and will start reading it soon. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it.

  2. Way to go ROWbro. Kickin booty. Love it and keep it going.

  3. Marcia says:

    Wow! Great job, Gene! You must feel good about that. I need to just stop scanning emails altogether and get right to writing! Going now! Congrats on your progress!

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Erin: Thanks! You’ll love Save the Cat. Blake Snyder has a very smooth conversational style of writing that is packed with excellent well-earned knowledge. Enjoy the read 🙂

      Kerry: Thanks ROWbro!

      Marcia: It feels great be have things moving forward with purpose finally! Thanks Marcia 🙂

  4. Alright!!! I’m doing my first check in post Sunday. It keeps me motivated to see all of my friends grooving along too. 😀

  5. You are making great progress with your goals, Gene. Keep it up!

    Guess what? We’re in Bob’s online workshop together this month. I haven’t done my homework yet, but wanted to let you know that we’re in this together too!

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Too cool, I’m enjoying the class so far and turned in my homework for the first lesson yesterday. Glad to have a friend with, always makes it more fun 🙂

      Thanks for the compliment, I fully intend to succeed at my ROW80 goals.

I'd love to chat with you!

