ROW80 Round 3 Goals

Round 3 of ROW80, A Round of Words in 80 days begins today and I am very excited to be a part of it. If you’re wondering what ROW80 is just click the link and everything will be explained by its founder, the brilliant Kait Nolan. There is still time to join!

Opening Goal Post: Monday, July 4th.

My Goals:

1) Outline @ 3000 words per week for current WIP (loosely titled “Virtual Perihelion“), until fully outlined. If outlining is finished prior to the end of ROW80 than word per week goal transfers to the writing of a first draft.

2)Participate in 750words.com at least six days per week in order to increase typing speed and accuracy along with completion of the word count within a 30 minute period, with the intent that this will improve my writing production capacity for the long term.

3) Queue 5 posts for “Designing from Bones” current series & 10 blogs for “Monday blog expansion” in order to launch on the first Monday following the end of Round 3, while maintaining the two current “per week” blog posts and ROW80 updates. The five Designing from Bones are to be completed by the end of the first 30 days.

4) Read one previously unread craft book every 20 days during ROW80 and review it in one of the 10 queued expansion blogs from Goal 3. The four books will be: Save the Cat by Blake Snyder, Character/Emotion/Viewpoint by Nancy Kress, Description & Setting by Ron Rozelle and On Writing by Stephen King.

5) Fitness Goal: 30 minutes on the Treadmill, 3 times a week. Monday, Wednesday & Friday. Staying in shape is a must.

That’s all for now, I’ll keep you posted.

Have a great 4th of July!

About Gene Lempp

Gene Lempp is a writer blending elements of alternate history, the paranormal, fantasy, science fiction and horror for dark and delicious fun. He unearths stories by digging into history, archeology, myth and fable in his Designing from Bones blog series. “Only the moment is eternal and in a moment, everything will change,” sums the heart of his philosophy. You can find Gene at his Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, WANATribe, Google+, Pinterest and StumbleUpon.
This entry was posted in ROW80 Updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to ROW80 Round 3 Goals

  1. Lynn Kelley says:

    Wow, those are admirable goals. Best of luck in meeting them. Hope it’s fun and rewarding. I’ve got other goals to meet by end of summer, so I’ll have to pass on ROW80, but it sounds quite motivating.

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Thanks Lynn! The important part is to have goals and then take action to achieve them. I hope you are able to achieve yours over the summer and perhaps join us in the next round 🙂

  2. Those are some awesome goals, and I’m looking forward to seeing the results of some of them. I hope you win! With that kind of example, I really need to reevaluate my own goals. I’m such a slug! 😀

    • Gene Lempp says:

      Thanks Robin! The only competition is against myself so I can only lose if I give up. Which I won’t 🙂

      ROW80 is all about setting goals to further your writing, career and life and knowing there is a support system in place to be accountable to. Which is a major help for most of us. You should consider joining in.

  3. kerrymeacham says:

    Kick some ROW80 butt bro. We’re going to absolutely rock this.

  4. K.B. Owen says:

    Wow. That’s a lot o’ goals, Gene! Good luck with them!

  5. EllieAnn says:

    Wow man! Awesome goals. You’re going to get so much done.

  6. I’m so glad you’ve joined us this round! Best of luck with your goals. Until next time…. 🙂

  7. Awesome goals! I think you’ve inspired me to add a few more to my list. 😀

I'd love to chat with you!

